Sunday, August 14, 2011

Relationship guidance needed..i've really messed up?

ok, well i met this girl at a christian retreat and i've known her for a few years but we stopped talking for about 2 years. during this summer my church went to a big convention thing in philly when i saw her there. we talked for a little bit and had to go back to our seats, but one of her church friends met up with me and told me she was looking for me. he led me to her and (i was incredibly nervous) we started to talk until i couldn't think of ANYTHING to say and i guess she felt nervous too so it was a bit awkward. we exchanged numbers and then we started walking around the the building, inside the hotel (the Philadelphia conventional center linked with the Marriott hotel) and in the streets for a little while until we got lost and had to ask directions from a homeless guy. for like 3 hours we were just walking and talking. granted, i was entirely nervous the entire time because i just get dumbfounded when talking to her and so didn't say as much as i wanted to. i walked her back to her room and we said our goodbyes for the night when i was in my hotel room with my church friends and she called me to see if i wanted to go to seven eleven with her and her friends. i didn't the phone ring and so by the time i got back to her she had already come back and so we just settled for walking around again. we got to a comfortable place (around 3-4 am) and started talking (her pretty much telling about her life and asked me questions about my life) she thought i was tired since i wasn't saying much, but inside my heart was just beating like crazy and i was, again, really nervous even though we had just spent like 3 hours talking earlier. we went back to our rooms for the night. the next day during the track sessions (pretty much just sermon-like sessions) we met up and went through the session without really talking and her friends kind of giving me funny smiles like we were a budding couple. we had to go with our own churches to eat dinner and so met up near the entrance of the main place after it was all over. she was crying because her mom had called her and her mom told her she loved her after their conversation, but she didn't say it back because she felt that she didn't really mean it. we talked a little more after that and then went our separate ways. that night i texted her...(yes i know it was stupid)... and told her how i felt about her which was rather corny, lame.. whatever adjective like that. the next day around noon, i texted her again (i was really scared about what was going to happen) saying that my feelings would never change and that i love her (which was REALLY the wrong thing to do/say). here's what she wrote, "i can't. sorry, but i don't feel that way about you and frankly i can't handle any of this right now. sorry." throughout the next month or so i sent her absolutely pitiful and desperate texts until finally she texted me saying, "look, i just don't feel that way about you. i just don't. i just want to be friends." now at this point im feeling like a total jack and ridiculously dumb and sad. i then texted her again saying that i won't bother her again and that i was sorry for ruining whatever relationship we had. which was probably a stupid thing again to say. i don't even know anymore. should i just leave it at that? i can honestly say that i love her, but feel that i've pushed it way too far already. i rushed and she backed off. was i wrong to think that she felt the same way about me? i really need some guidance here.

No comments:

Post a Comment